Link to our Facebook group Follow Mr Pumpkin on Twitter

The Committee

The Soham Pumpkin Fair committee are a team who are responsible for the organisation and execution of everything that is required to ensure that each year's pumpkin fair runs successfully and that all resources that are required are obtained and managed, all expenditure is accounted for and all funds distributed to the chosen charities.

Work commences on the planning of each fair soon after Christmas, and committee meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at the Carpenters Arms Public House in Brook Street Soham at 8pm to co-ordinate work and assign tasks as they arise.

Meetings for 2016 are:

4th January 2016 6th June 2016 19th September 2016
8th February 2016 4th July 2016 24th September 2016 (Soham Pumpkin Fair)
7th March 2016 1st August 2016 3rd October 2016 (SPF Review)
4th April 2016 5th September 2016 24th October 2016
9th May 2016 12th September 2016 7th November 2016 (AGM & Cheque Presentation)

If you feel that you would like to join the team, and you are able to commit to the effort required not only throughout the year, but on the day of the fair as well, when we have a huge variety of work which the committee performs - ranging from erecting stalls and managing a barbecue to booking produce in for competitions and weighing pumpkins (and a host of other tasks inbetween!), then you are probably the person that we need. Please identify yourself to any current committee member, or email the Pumpkin Fair Office at We'll be pleased to hear from you.

The current committee is:

Mark Williams (Chairperson and Press Officer)
Michelle Harrison (Vice Chairperson and Events Manager)
Jenny Fletcher/Nichole Dunham (Secretary and Indoor Competitions Co-ordinator)
Steve Knott (Treasurer)
Derek Garters (Minutes Secretary)
Carla Eley (Cups and Trophies Co-ordinator)
Richard Matthews (Brochure Manager)
Roy Pallett (Web Manager)
Adam Knott
Kirsty Knott
Amy Brooks
Rachel Green
Roz Darlow
Stephen Frost
Andrew Fletcher

Soham Pumpkin Fair Website designed 2012 by SPF Committee
SPF_Fair_Committee.shtml Version 11.0 by Roy Pallett 7th November 2016

Drop Down Menu Design © 2007